Meet the Fabulous Authors for Forgetting Jane FaceBook Launch Party part 2

I promised another introduction to four Fabulous Authors, who will be joining me for FORGETTING JANE Facebook Launch Party on Wednesday, June 29th, 2016, from 3:00 pm to 10:00 pm central time. So without further ado…

 

5:30 pm Cici Edward-

DSCF0003My name is Cici Edward. I love books! Reading them and writing them. As an avid romance reader for many years, I always knew I wanted to write a romance novel of my own. As a kid, I created a list of five life goals. One of those goals was to write a romance novel. I’m happy to say I have been able to cross that off my list (along with visiting Venice, Italy). Once I wrote my first novel, a passion for writing burned inside me and one book was not enough. If you like sweet, steamy paranormal romance, you’ll love my haunting ghost stories with heart. When I’m not writing, I love being walked by my Great Pyrenees who never lets me forget to smell the flowers.

CiciEdwards_PossessionOfTheHeart_HRPossession of the Heart
Acting out of desperation to tear down his broken past, Cole Barlow has spent his life in failed revenge against his abusive father, buying and destroying each of his father’s businesses and properties. With each destruction, Cole becomes more like his dead father, but that won’t stop Cole from destroying the last property standing, Penniberg Mansion, his father’s beloved home, the place where Cole hated growing up. With each attempt to destroy the mansion, Cole’s workers are frightened off by his father’s evil ghost. In order to bring workers back, Cole has no choice but to hire Paranormal Investigator, Angela Haven. Cole, brooding, intelligent, and brutally handsome, is a savage skeptic, but Angela sees deeper, that more than the mansion is haunted. Can Angela help Cole rebuild the ruins of his heart before he becomes the man he hated?

Visit Cici’s website to learn more information about the Possession Series.
http://www.ciciedward.com

 

6:00 pm Patricia Rosemoor~

PatriciaNew York Times and USA Today bestselling author Patricia Rosemoor writes “Dangerous Love”– both romantic suspense and paranormal romantic thrillers. She has had 98 novels with 8 publishers and more than 7 million books in print.

 

 

His.Deception.1000x1500His Deception: Deception and desire intertwine as an undercover bodyguard gets too close to the woman he’s sworn to protect.
(Digital book from Random House/Loveswept)
Tabloid drama isn’t Katelyn Wade’s style. The illegitimate daughter of a notorious tycoon, Katelyn has worked hard to build a successful business on her own terms. She doesn’t put much stock in the rumors that she’s being targeted by someone with a vendetta against her father—until one of her employees at her restaurant turns up dead. Suddenly, she can’t trust anyone. Especially not her new bartender, a man with an instinct for trouble . . . and a body made for sin.

Katelyn has no idea that Thorne Hudson is being paid to protect her. He certainly never meant to seduce her. Crossing professional lines never ends well, especially when the slightest distraction could put both their lives at risk. But even Thorne’s military resolve, honed by years of training, is no match for Katelyn’s undeniable sex appeal. And after one taste of her lush lips pushes him past the edge of temptation, Thorne aches to tell her the truth—just as soon as he knows she’s safe from harm.
Visit Patricia Rosemoor at:

http://PatriciaRosemoor.com

 

6:30 p.m. Clara Kensie~ Clara Kensie Author Photo

Clara Kensie grew up near Chicago, reading every book she could find and using her diary to write stories about a girl with psychic powers who solved mysteries. She purposely did not hide her diary, hoping someone would read it and assume she was writing about herself. Since then, she’s swapped her diary for a computer and admits her characters are fictional, but otherwise she hasn’t changed one bit.

Today Clara is a RITA© Award-winning author of dark fiction for young adults. Her RUN TO YOU series is a super-romantic psychic thriller about a family on the run from a deadly past, and a first love that will transcend secrets, lies, and danger. The RUN TO YOU series was named an RT Magazine Editors Pick for Best Books of 2014, and Book One, DECEPTION SO DEADLY, is the winner of the 2015 RITA© Award for Best First Book.

Her next book is AFTERMATH, a dark, ripped-from-the-headlines contemporary in the tradition of ROOM, THE LOVELY BONES, and THE DEEP END OF THE OCEAN, coming November 2016 from Merit Press.

01 Deception So Deadly (Run to You Book One) by Clara KensieRun to You Book One: DECEPTION SO DEADLY: Sarah Spencer has a secret: her real name is Tessa Carson, and to stay alive, she can tell no one the truth about her psychically gifted family and the danger they are running from. As the new girl in the latest of countless schools, she also runs from her attraction to Tristan Walker—after all, she can’t even tell him her real name. But Tristan won’t be put off by a few secrets. Not even dangerous ones that might rip Tessa from his arms before they even kiss…

02 Deception So Dark (Run to You Book Two) by Clara Kensie

Run to You Book Two: DECEPTION SO DARK: With no more secrets to keep them apart, Tessa and Tristan embark upon a desperate search to find her missing brother and sister. But not even Tristan can keep Tessa safe from the hostile classmates at her new school…or from the nightmare that haunts her even while she’s awake. As Tessa’s nightmare becomes all too real, her hope of getting her family back together feels ever more out of reach. When a psychic warns her that leaving town may mean her death, Tessa still cannot stay when she uncovers a potential lead to her brother and sister. Not even if she must go alone and risk losing it all: Tristan, her family, and even her life.
Run to You is Tessa and Tristan’s story—two books about psychic gifts, secret lives, and dangerous loves. Danger. Deception. Betrayal. It must be true love.

Available at your favorite online book retailers, including Amazon:
DECEPTION SO DEADLY: http://www.amazon.com/Run-You-Book-One-Deception-ebook/dp/B00V3TOJJA
DECEPTION SO DARK: http://www.amazon.com/Run-You-Book-Two-Deception-ebook/dp/B00V3TOFBM
Read the entire first chapter of DECEPTION SO DEADLY at http://clarakensie.com/wordpress/books/runtoyousneakpeek/ .
Visit Clara at http://clarakensie.com/, Like her on Facebook, follow her on Twitter, and sign up for her Newsletter.

7:30 p.m. Kathleen Groger~Kathleen Groger pic

Kathleen wrote her first story in elementary school about a pegasus named Sir Lancelot. It had no plot or conflict, but it sparked a dream. After serving a fifteen-year sentence in retail management, the bulk in big box bookstores, she turned her love of reading into a full-time career writing dark and haunting characters and stories.

She lives by the mantra that a day is not complete without tea. Lots of tea. Kathleen lives in Ohio with her husband, two boys, and two attention-demanding dogs. When not writing or editing or revising, you can find her reading, cooking, spending time with her family, or photographing abandoned buildings. She writes Young Adult: Science Fiction, Horror, Supernatural Suspense.

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000039_00004]

Trust no one

Never go out in the dark

Always have a weapon

Sixteen-year-old Val lives by these three rules etched on her arm. Her rules and her gun are the only things standing between her and assimilation by hordes of human-looking aliens she calls Raspers.

By day, Val gathers supplies. By night, she hides and wishes she could go back in time…before her family died…before the annihilation…before the Raspers began stalking her and demanding she join their collective.

But when the Raspers attack in broad daylight, the truth becomes startlingly clear.

They’re evolving.

A fellow survivor crashes into Val’s life. Adam’s full of charm and promises—like rumors of a safe haven—but there’s something wrong. He’s survived with no supplies, no weapons…no plans. Time is running out. With the formula for survival shifting around her, Val must decide how many rules she’s willing to break to escape the Colony.

Follow Kathleen into the abyss: Web  Facebook  Instagram Twitter  Pinterest 

 

Happy Thursday!

CJth-1

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s